Appetite for Life 2016


AFL 2016 Banner

Join us!


Appetite for Life Shoreline Party

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
5:00-7:00 pm

Luigi’s Restaurant, Old Saybrook
(The DiBella Family hosts this party in memory of Joanne DiBella.)
Featuring live music by Nick Fradiani, Sr., father of American Idol winner.
Tickets are $15 and include a beer and wine tasting, appetizers & live music.

Purchase Tickets

Eat Out in June!

Support patients at Middlesex Hospital Cancer Center by patronizing participating restaurants in June. Restaurants and dates listed below:

Print your restaurant calendar


Mitchell's On Main
Saturday, June 4 15% Breakfast/Lunch

Chicago Sam's Sports Bar & Grille
Sunday, June 5 20% 1-5 pm

Baci Grill Restaurant
Thursday June 30 10%


On the Rocks at Fox Hopyard
Wednesday, June 15 10% All day (100% on a specialty cocktail)


Essex Coffee and Tea Company
Sunday, June 12 15% Drip coffee sales
In memory of Lee Thompson

Sweet P's
Sunday, June 12 10% Dessert 12-2 pm
In memory of Lee Thompson

Marley's Café
Sunday, June 19 10% Breakfast & Lunch
In memory of Freddy Pena & Ben Odekerken

The Black Seal
Tuesday, June 28 15%


The Oak Room at The Copper Beech Inn
Thursday, June 9 10% 5-10 pm


RJ Cafe & Bistro
Friday, June 10 20%

The Red Tomato Pizzeria
Tuesday, June 14 10% Dinner


Dairy Queen
Wednesday, June 1 10% 3-8 pm
In honor of Craig Lassen

Luigi's Restaurant
Wednesday, June 8 5-7 pm
SHORELINE PARTY - $15/person

Fromage Fine Foods & Coffees
Wednesday June 15 – Sunday June 19 20% of domestic artisan cheese sales

The Back Porch
Thursday, June 16 10%

Pizza Works
Thursday, June 23 10%

The Feed Bag Pet Supplies
Entire Month % of Blue Buffalo & PureVita sales

The Monkey Farm Café
Entire Month 15% when customers mention "Appetite for Life"


Tuscany Grill
Wednesday, May 25 4:30 – 6:30 pm
KICKOFF PARTY - $15/person

Lan Chi's Vietnamese Restaurant
Wednesday, June 1 15%

El Pulpo Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Thursday, June 2 10% Lunch

Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar
Tuesday, June 7 15%

Taino Smokehouse
Wednesday, June 8 10% Pulled Pork sandwich at lunch

Amici Italian Grill
Thursday, June 9 10%

Spuds Your Way Food Truck
Friday, June 10 & Thursday, June 23 10% 11 am-2 pm at Middlesex Hospital

Puerto Vallarta
Monday, June 13 10% 4-10:30 pm

The Whey Station Food Truck
Wednesday, June 15
10% 11 am-2 pm at Middlesex Hospital

Inn at Middletown's Tavern at the Armory
Wednesday, June 15 10%

Celtic Cavern
Thursday, June 16 $1 for every draft beer sold

Herd Restaurant
Monday, June 20 15% Dinner

Mondo Restaurant
Tuesday, June 21 10%, Lunch

La Boca Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Wednesday, June 22 15% Dinner

ION Restaurant
Wednesday, June 29 10%


Farrell’s Restaurant
Tuesday, June 21 10%


Fair Weather Acres Farm Stand & Ice Cream Shop
Saturday, June 11 50% of all ice cream sales


Café Routier
Monday, June 6 15%, 5-10 pm

Meriano's Cannoli Truck
Tuesday, June 7 2:30-4:30 pm &
Thursday, June 23 1-3 pm
10% at Middlesex Hospital Shoreline Medical Center

Passport Logo


Print Your Passport

It’s simple: Eat out at participating restaurants; get your passport signed; enter to win fabulous prizes.


  • GET YOUR PASSPORT SIGNED: Every time you eat at a participating restaurant on its designated date, make sure to have the server sign your passport.
  • PRIZE DRAWING: For every restaurant or special event you attend, you will receive one entry into the drawing. Prizes listed below.
  • RETURN YOUR PASSPORT BY JULY 8: Passports must be postmarked by Friday, July 8, 2016.
Passport Prizes:

A Pocketful of Posies, Middletown
Urn with flowers
*Winner: John Tynan

Comcast Business
Two VIP tickets to Rascal Flatts
Saturday, August 13 at the Xfinity Theatre
*Winner:  Brenda Smith

Connecticut River Museum, Essex
Four Guest Passes
*Winner:  Thomas Danyliw, Jr.

Connecticut Science Center, Hartford
Two Tickets
*Winner:  Ciara Lionberger

Essence, Old Saybrook
Gift Certificate for a Manicure/Pedicure & Make up application
*Winner:  Denise Painter

Essex Steam Train & Riverboat
Family Four Pack (2 adult & 2 children's passes)
*Winner:  Marshall Lionberger

ePlus Technology, Inc.
Apple Watch Sport
*Winner:  April Lionberger

Foxwoods Resort & Casino
Two tickets to Foreigner in Grand Theatre
Friday, July 29, 8:00 p.m.
*Winner:  Marilyn Klal

Gouveia Vineyards, Wallingford
Six wine tasting tickets
*Winner:  Mary Mayne

Ivoryton Playhouse
Tickets to "Tenderly: The Rosemary Clooney Story"
*Winner:  Karen Norton

KGS Insurance Services
*Winner:  Mary Sylvestre

Mystic Seaport Museum of America & The Sea
Four guest passes
*Winner:  Joanne Preece

Nehemiah Brainerd House Bed & Breakfast
and Laurel Cottage Guest House, Haddam
Overnight Stay for Two in the Victorian Room
*Winner:  Elizabeth MacLaughlin

Saybrook Point Inn
An Overnight Stay for two
*Winner:  Anne McKinney

Tanger Outlets, Westbrook
$100 Gift Card 
*Winner:  Christine Scheer

The Kate, Old Saybrook
Two tickets to see Donny Most (aka Ralph Malph)
Sunday, August 7 at 7:00 p.m.
*Winner:  Kathleen Flaherty

Tuscany Grill, Middletown
Two tickets to the fall Tuscany Grill Beer Dinner
*Winner:  Kirsten Penner

Wadsworth Antheneum Museum of Art, Hartford
One year household membership
*Winner:  Melissa McWeeney

Thank you to our 2016 sponsors:

Bob's Discount Furniture logo


Kathleen Russo


Register Now

28 Crescent Street
Middletown, CT 06457

Copyright © 2016   All Rights Reserved.